Sharoma Crisaunt


Sharoma presents an eponymous album by Crisaunt. We reached out to the artist both for permission to release this collection of material and to source higher quality files but we did not receive a reply. Therefore this album has been compiled and released on cassette tape by the same person who brought you the Talking Heads Downmixes. With the exception of postage, media and material costs, all proceeds will be forwarded to the artist when they make contact. Now to the music! From the click of play, Lost Boy delights. Immediately it could be a hazy summer evening in a bygone era. This collection is a delightful way to spend an afternoon. The running order takes you on a journey of Crisaunt's neurosis and relationship yearnings temperered beautifully by Wavy, the album's midpoint. Emotionless is a beautiful ballad. Each track is a classic. Melodious and mellow, timeless and infectious. A perfect commentary on these YouTube TikTok audio days, when chillwave merged into vaporwave and everything became lo-fi, pink and drug-induced. So stop eating those breadcrumbs and clear that conversation. Is she your Dream Girl or is she playing with your mind? In the end, we all just want a shawty we can hang with...

Track listing

  1. Lost Boy (3:31)
  2. Eye Contact (3:54)
  3. Chemistry (3:02)
  4. Serotonin (2:38)
  5. Benzo (2:08)
  6. Supplier! (2:31)
  7. Wavy (4:07)
  8. Dream Girl (3:24)
  9. Pastel Pink (3:18)
  10. Emotionless (2:28)
  11. Take A Walk (3:20)
  12. What U Give U Receive (2:03)
  13. Baby (2:08)
  14. Turn Out (2:14)
  15. Skater Shawty (2:21)

Total running time: 43:07
Limited first edition of 10 normal bias C90 cassette tapes with hand-drawn artwork.
Running order duplicated on Side B.
First released summer 2021.